

Special Administrations Board

Safety & Risk Management Committee Meeting

January 31, 2018

## Administration Building – 801 N. 11<sup>th</sup> Street

The Safety & Risk Management Committee meeting convened on the date noted at 10:00 a.m.

Members in attendance included: Althea Albert-Santiago, Tom Dressler, Dave McHenry, Steve Harmon, Rosmon Johnson, and Ruth Carnoske

Members not in attendance included: Dr. Kelvin Adams, Angie Banks, Rick Sullivan, Cheryl VanNoy, Debra Moran-Reimonenq, Pamela Williams, Sgt. Etheria Thompson, Ray Cummings, Roger CayCe, Stacey Franklin, Capt. Misty Dobynes, Col. Lisa Taylor, Colleen Reichert, Ernest Clark, Conswala Jones, Chris Martens, Jayme Major, Leslie Tolliver, David Glenn, Ron Martin, and John Zaegel

The following items were discussed:

- Approval of Minutes from December 13, 2017 Meeting
- Custodians/Tradesmen and Safety & Security Incentive Program Updates given.
  Custodians/Tradesmen continue to receive incentive payments.
- Mandatory Safety Training Completion Stats
- Discussed District Wide Safety Fair ideas will partner with Wellness Group date is unknown at this time
- Communication activities were addressed: Winter Reminders, Supt.'s Bulletin and Steve Harmon's district wide safety communication

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 11:00 a.m.